Yarn of Thar

Mama, cramps and pain are in competition
If cramps hit two, pain gets double
Mama, my eyes are shining, but glitter is parched
Pebble or water, what is hard?
Mama, perishing and dying are my weak bones
I don’t even remember taste of water drops
I don’t remember last time when I ate
Give me stones, they will compensate,my stomach’s ache
Mama,look at me, Mama,look at me
I am hungry, mother give me feed
Hunger is making me cry
My bones are getting wry
Mama, Why don’t you look at me?
Are you cross with me?
Okay mum, I won’t cry
At food I shall pry
Mum, I’m sorry if I made a mistake
I won’t ask for food again
Mama,look at me I’m not crying
Mama,look at me I’m not starving
“Darling, I know you are dying
I know,you want food
But my efforts are in vain
I can’t abolish your pain
I can look at you dying
But how can I stare at my starving child?
Hon, I want to feed you
But what can I do
Baby, I am hungry too”

Leave a comment